logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Issue uploading/downloading to/from eQSL
ka5swc
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2023 8:05:14 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 39
Man
Location: Karnes City, Karnes County, Texas, USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Dennis,

I don't know if this is related to some of the issues I was reading from about a year or so ago, but this evening the the first time that I have encountered any issues in uploading/downloading to/from eQSL. I've attached a word file withe the screen shots that hope might be helpful.

Thanks Dennis and 73's

de KA5SWC/John
File Attachment(s):
Issues uploading-downloading to-from eQSL.doc (2,435kb) downloaded 22 time(s).
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2023 7:22:49 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 357
Man
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 33 times
Was thanked: 217 time(s) in 188 post(s)
Maybe a issue with eQSL.

I Exported and Imported with no issues this morning. You might want to try again.

73 Kyle, WA4PGM
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 3/2/2023(UTC)
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 2, 2023 5:17:54 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,049
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 959 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
Make sure you have the latest 10.0.14. Download it again even if you have already done it. I recall fixing that already, FWIW.

Tnx/73,

Dennis WN4AZY
ka5swc
#4 Posted : Sunday, March 5, 2023 8:37:48 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 39
Man
Location: Karnes City, Karnes County, Texas, USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
I don't want to be the "fly in the ointment," but I am still having issues uploading/downing to eQSL. I've made sure the LOGic is updated and tried it again. Attached are some screenshots that I hope will help. I will try working on this again next weekend.

Thanks and 73's de John

File Attachment(s):
eQSL problem.doc (1,229kb) downloaded 17 time(s).
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Sunday, March 5, 2023 1:16:29 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,049
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 959 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
Ok, it is complaining about the FireFox webdriver. That is a valuable clue.

To test that the FireFox setup is working with LOGic, open forms/info. Display something on that form by selecting a country from SELECT BY NAME. Click the CIA button. Firefox should display something. If not, this is probably why eQSL isn't working.

If that is the case, a workaround is to set another default browser in Windows (Edge or Chrome).

I actually like Firefox because it doesn't croak every time the browser version changes and you don't update the driver. If Firefox is broken, update Firefox to the latest version, then update the webdriver
http://hosenose.com/Foru...2_WebDriver-errors.aspx

FYI, I have just the regular 10.0.14 update installed, and the CIA works.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
ka5swc
#6 Posted : Monday, March 6, 2023 12:06:42 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 39
Man
Location: Karnes City, Karnes County, Texas, USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
I apologize for being dense. I went to LOGic, selected the FORMS tab, clicked on the INFO tab. Nothing changed or opened, it was the Log -- MAIN page that was displaying already. I created a TEST record, selected a random country from the DXCC tab. I may have been looking at the wrong screen because I never saw a SELECT BY NAME option, only the down arrow button. I never saw a CIA button either. Earlier, I uploaded/down loaded to LOTW, so that part works. I will try to continue looking around LOGic to see if I can find some of these other buttons. Thank you for your help on the weekend.

73's de John/KA5SWC
WN4AZY
#7 Posted : Monday, March 6, 2023 3:37:50 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,049
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 959 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
No problem.

Attached is a screen shot with the Info window showing. Open the info form. It should appear. It will probably be blank. Click the log form to fill in the Info form. Or select a country from the dropdown. Then click the CIA button.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
File Attachment(s):
info-cia.png (928kb) downloaded 21 time(s).
ka5swc
#8 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2023 8:54:35 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 39
Man
Location: Karnes City, Karnes County, Texas, USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Good evening Dennis, Ok, I was able to go the link for WebDriver-errors.aspx. I found myself at mozilla/geckodriver website that had numerous geckodrivers. The way they seemed to be labeled, I found and downloaded geckodriver-v0.32.2-win-aarch64.zip. I unzipped it and cut/pasted geckodriver.exe into the Assembly folder. According to the properties: it was created February 8, 2023 and is 3.15 MB in size. I shutdown and restarted LOGic and went through what you sent me, it still did not work. I have attached a screenshot of the error I got back. If my only other option is to use a different browser, how would I do that?

Thank you for your help,
KA5SWC/John W


File Attachment(s):
LOGic error screenshot.doc (597kb) downloaded 18 time(s).
WN4AZY
#9 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2023 2:57:07 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,049
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 959 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
Nope, that's for ARM processors.

https://github.com/mozilla/geckodriver/releases/

You need this one:
geckodriver-v0.32.2-win32.zip

I don't see a 64-bit driver anymore. But the win32 should work.

I see a win64 driver for the 0.32.1 release. Try that if the above doesn't work.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.050 seconds.