logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Duplicate QSOs logged from WSJT-X
w2zi
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2023 10:50:36 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 180
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 47 times
Was thanked: 67 time(s) in 62 post(s)
Running on Windows 11; current WSJT-X and LOGic 10.0.18. When I make a QSO, I get the popup from LOGic to add the record. Occasionally, it will log it twice; all details identical. I've checked the ADIF file WSJT-X is producing and there are no dupes. Been working FT8, mostly on 20M.

Thoughts?

Don, W2ZI
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
K8ZM
#2 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2023 11:49:59 AM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 489
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 116 times
Was thanked: 169 time(s) in 151 post(s)
Hi Don,

Are you auto-adif logging in LOGic (from WSJT-X) ??

Brad
w2zi
#3 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2023 7:27:30 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 180
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 47 times
Was thanked: 67 time(s) in 62 post(s)
No auto-logging. When I finish a WSJT-X QSO, it writes the wsjtx_log.adi file and LOGic pops up asking me to make any changes and OK the record. The previous 12000+ QSOs have worked fine. Just a few recently have duped.

Thanks,
Don
1 user thanked w2zi for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 8/15/2023(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.028 seconds.