logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Printing labels PtII
KB2COP
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 8, 2019 9:36:52 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Location: Wilmington, NC

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
This might not even be a Logic9 issue...but I am using. Brother QL570 and it works flawlessly. My only issue is that, because the font is so small on the QSO label, I was wondering how I might go about getting it to print in bold.
Any help would be appreciated.
-73- John, KB2COP
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Sunday, June 9, 2019 6:27:00 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 242
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 133 time(s) in 113 post(s)
Did you try?

Reports>Modify report layout
KB2COP
#3 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 10:59:47 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Location: Wilmington, NC

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: wa4pgm Go to Quoted Post
Did you try?

Reports>Modify report layout


Not until you mentioned it Kyle, and thank you for that.
I have rooted around Reports>Modify and, although I see other options available, I don’t see one to change the font attribute to
bold.
Thank you.
wa4pgm
#4 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 3:41:08 PM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 242
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 133 time(s) in 113 post(s)
Which label are you trying to use?
KB2COP
#5 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 3:59:22 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Location: Wilmington, NC

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
1 1/7” x 3 1/2”
wa4pgm
#6 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 4:08:20 PM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 242
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 133 time(s) in 113 post(s)
sorry I don't see that one listed.
KB2COP
#7 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 4:16:32 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Location: Wilmington, NC

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Neither did I. I did look at single label, QSO data, but couldn’t find the option there either.
Thank you very much for your help Kyle. I think Logic sends the print command to the QL570 as a listed printer device. Unfortunately I don’t think there is a facility to format the fonts that way.
No worries, I’ll just send a magnifying glass with each card! 😉
wa4pgm
#8 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 4:19:46 PM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 242
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 133 time(s) in 113 post(s)
ok I think I see how to change the label but it's not going to be real easy. You're have to change each font to bold from what I can tell. Sooo choose your label and then select each area you want to change by double clicking and then select Style. Choose bold and then repeat....
n8gls
#9 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2019 6:53:21 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 226
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 45 times
Was thanked: 41 time(s) in 37 post(s)
Since its a label it may be easy to "fence" all the like font text fields and you can change them in one or a couple swoops. If you never have tried this before just left mouse click and hold down in an open area close to one of the fields you want changed, drag the mouse and you'll see a rectangle start to appear that you can size to overlap the fields you want changed. Once you have fenced in all the fields release the mouse button, the font properties icon will be selectable, click it and the properties window will appear and from there you can change to bold (or anything else you might want like font size, style, etc.). I don't think a "global" font property change feature is in the report writer but could be wrong.

73 de Brad, N8GLS
File Attachment(s):
Text field fencing.jpg (101kb) downloaded 5 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
KB2COP
#10 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2019 3:18:44 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Location: Wilmington, NC

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Thank you all for your time and assistance! I’ll attempt your suggestions but don’t want to spend hours I could be on the radio trying to fix this. I thought it would be a bit easier. Again, thanks for spending the time to help me that YOU could have been on your radios!
WN4AZY
#11 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 12:15:55 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,282
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Hi John:

Sorry for the delay in my response. We have had reports of some label printers printing very lightly.

Just modify the report, and double-click the item you want to make bold. Go to Style, then select the font you want. You have to do each item individually, but it won't take but a few minutes. I don't see that report either. If you want to post it here (there are two parts -- .rep and .fpt -- send them both -- zip them up, I can do it.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY

KB2COP
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:51:14 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Location: Wilmington, NC

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Thank you Dennis. My primary issue is that I’m not even sure which label is being printed. I just select the QL570 and, after the driver has been installed, the label is printed from the Log menu. I have experimented with some of the labels, being careful to use the Save As function so I don’t corrupt the stock reports. I’ll let you know if I find the actual QSO report that’s being printed!
1 user thanked KB2COP for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 6/24/2019(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest (3)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.179 seconds.