logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Error when looking up a call on QRZ via LOGic
EI8JB
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 27, 2018 4:11:44 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 8
Location: Ireland

Hi Dennis,
Seasons greetings to yourself and Fe, I have just recently had a problem with LOGic trying to access the QRZ database, LOGic shows an error when I try to lookup a call.I got a QRZ Login window asking for my name and password as if I was not a subscriber.

I can confirm I am a Subscriber to QRZ and can use their database outside of LOGic, I also have the most recent version of LOGic running and am on the W7 Pro o/s the error I am getting is as follows.

ERROR 1429 'OLE IDispatch exception code 0 from msxml6.dll: The operation timed out has occurred in the program..'

CALLBOOK_WEB_ASYNC.GRZ_GET_SESSIONKEY LINE 13. ATTEMPT TO CONTINUE?

73 Charlie EI8JB



Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2018 4:36:44 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,248
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 433 times
Was thanked: 302 time(s) in 240 post(s)
Hi Charlie:

Happy new year!

It sounds like you have LOGic set up to use the QRZ.COM web site, not the XML subscription. They are two different animals entirely.

On the callbook form, click SETUP. Enable QRZ XML SUBSCRIPTION. It may just say QRZ Subscription. Exit setup, and do a manual lookup on yourself. It will ask for your user and password.

Let me know if any questions.


Tnx for using LOGic.


73,

Dennis WN4AZY



K8ZT
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 2, 2019 6:29:35 PM(UTC)
aluscre

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 38
Location: Stow, OH

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I am also having trouble with logging into QRZ.
I think they have changed something in their login process.

Anthony
K8ZT
1 user thanked K8ZT for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/6/2019(UTC)
w2zi
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 2, 2019 10:03:09 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 104
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 34 post(s)
I don't have a subscription and it seems to be working well for me. I'm running 9.1.38 on Windows 7.

73s, Don
1 user thanked w2zi for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/6/2019(UTC)
n8gls
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 3, 2019 8:20:39 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 211
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 44 times
Was thanked: 38 time(s) in 34 post(s)
v9.1.38 here and QRZ Subscription.....all works fine.

73, de Brad N8GLS
Happy New Year !!
1 user thanked n8gls for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/6/2019(UTC)
K8ZT
#6 Posted : Friday, January 4, 2019 7:44:13 PM(UTC)
aluscre

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 38
Location: Stow, OH

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Now working fine.
Not sure what was going on yesterday.
1 user thanked K8ZT for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/6/2019(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest (6)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.059 seconds.