logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
logic 9.1.5 crashes after about 15 min.
wa4pgm
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2017 6:45:07 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 106
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Bob,
One thing I might suggest is to make sure you have "Poll" checked in the radio interface. If not, LOGic will give you errors. I run a K3 here and see no errors. Using 9.1.8 here but if I can help by comparing setups I'll certainly try.
73 Kyle
WN4AZY
#21 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2017 10:17:45 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,809
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 212 times
Was thanked: 227 time(s) in 165 post(s)
Originally Posted by: N7IP Go to Quoted Post
Substituting Omnirig driver for the K3 driver also solves the problem. So the issue appears to be within the K3 driver.

Bob

I tried hibernating with my FTDI interface on my Icom. If polling is On, you will get a timeout in LOGic as you would expect -- LOGic asks for the freq and mode, the hardware disappears, the hardware comes back all unknown to LOGic or Windows, but the timeout interval has passed.

I do not get a Windows/OLE error. That is all solid. All I have to do to restart the rig is click tools/reset radio/rotor interfaces.

I can put something in LOGic to reset radio & rotor interfaces on power resume, but it won't help in your case since the driver is not recovering from sleep properly and Windows is throwing the error.

Thanks Kyle. Polling is now on by default for the K3.




N7IP
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2017 12:31:03 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 80
Location: MT

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Yes, polling in on within my installation of Logic.

Bob
N7IP
#24 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 11:56:15 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 80
Location: MT

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Any update on the K3 driver issue? I'm limping along with Omnirig (no crashes) but it does not set the rig's mode correctly when I "set rig" from the spot log. (Maybe you know of a fix for that) So it would be great to have an updated K3 driver.

Bob, N7IP
WN4AZY
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 9:36:43 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,809
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 212 times
Was thanked: 227 time(s) in 165 post(s)
Hi Bob:

Is this related to resuming from sleep?
Quote:
"OLE dispatch exception code 0 from system: a device attached to the system is not functioning.


When I do it with my FTDI-based USB=>RS232 adapter, I get a rig timeout and need to do tools/reset radio and rotor interfaces, but no error messages.

Is your RS232 port FTDI-based? Look in the device manager under "Ports COM & LPT".

I suppose if I could reproduce it here I could trap it and at least provide a cleaner notification. What happens if you Ignore then click Tools/reset radio and rotor interfaces?

I can definitely look into why OmniRig isn't working. Does it set the wrong mode in some cases, all cases, or just not do anything?

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
N7IP
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 12:36:23 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 80
Location: MT

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Yes, with the K3 driver, the error you cite occurs every time when resuming from sleep. Does not happen with the omnirig driver.

I use remote rig with the K3, so the serial port is "RRC1258" from Microbit.

If I hit "ignore" after resuming, logic works again but the telnet interface is set on "disconnected," so I need to restart that.

I don't see any pattern in omnirig's choice of mode. If I hit "set rig" a second time, omnirig gets the mode right. The U, L buttons work reliably. Omnirig used to work but even after reinstalling it, the behavior is the same.

Bob, N7IP
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages<12
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.059 seconds.