logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Purchased update subscription, but no response
N6IE
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 3, 2017 7:57:56 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: California

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I installed version 9.1.1 which is extremely unstable and crashes whenever I try to control my radio with set rig. Purchased an update subscription a couple of days ago, but I have not gotten any response via email and the LOGic update interface says that my subscription has expired.

How long does it usually take for the update to show up?

Thanks,
Ron
N6IE
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
K1VC
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 4, 2017 8:28:46 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 226
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 41 time(s) in 36 post(s)
Ron,

Mine took a couple of days. The subscriptions are handled manually.

Vin, 73
K1VC
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 4, 2017 10:12:35 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,454
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 559 times
Was thanked: 361 time(s) in 286 post(s)
Hi Ron:

Sorry, I can't find your order. I'll call later -- it is still early out there. Did you get an automated email response?

I also want to talk about your rig interface problem.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
N6IE
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 4, 2017 7:44:09 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: California

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Dennis:

I did not get an automated email response, so perhaps the transaction did not go through.

As far as the interface, I'm connecting to a 'virtual K3' created by Elecraft's RCForb client, but I don't think that's the problem. This looks more like the .Net runtime problem I saw in another thread. On my Event Viewer, I see:

Application: LOGic.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: System.TimeoutException
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream.Read(Byte[], Int32, Int32, Int32)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream.Read(Byte[], Int32, Int32)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialPort.ReadExisting()
at PDA.ComPort.Library.port_DataReceived(System.Object, System.IO.Ports.SerialDataReceivedEventArgs)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialPort.CatchReceivedEvents(System.Object, System.IO.Ports.SerialDataReceivedEventArgs)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream+EventLoopRunner.CallReceiveEvents(System.Object)
at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.WaitCallback_Context(System.Object)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.System.Threading.IThreadPoolWorkItem.ExecuteWorkItem()
at System.Threading.ThreadPoolWorkQueue.Dispatch()
at System.Threading._ThreadPoolWaitCallback.PerformWaitCallback()

...and another just two seconds later:

Faulting application name: LOGic.exe, version: 9.1.1.0, time stamp: 0x47139f24
Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.1.7601.23572, time stamp: 0x57fd0379
Exception code: 0xe0434352
Fault offset: 0x0000c54f
Faulting process id: 0x32b0
Faulting application start time: 0x01d2662448fe9aef
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\LOGic\LOGic.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
Report Id: 28c635cf-d233-11e6-abac-acd1b8d883ec


I believe you recompiled the code to fix that problem in the newest version, but I can't get to it without the subscription.

Thanks
Ron
N6IE
N6IE
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 5, 2017 3:10:21 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: California

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Dennis:

I can't thank you enough for helping me tonight! For folks who may run across this string in the future, the problem involved connecting to a 'Virtual K3' port crated with software using something similar to OmniRig, COM-O-COM or VspMgr that LOGic 9 connects to for rig control when the actual radio is running remote and you only have control software in the local shack. In my case, I use Elecraft's RemoteHams client (aka RCForb) in the shack, with the physical radio located several miles away.

The fix in this case was to check 'Poll' in the Radio lfc.
Also, if using a QRZ subscription database for Callbooks, you need to have LOGic version 9.1.7 or higher since QRZ changed their HTML interface code in their subscription-based service shortly after Christmas 2016.

Again, thanks!

Ron
N6IE
1 user thanked N6IE for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/6/2017(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.053 seconds.