logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Crash after screen turned off
N7IP
#1 Posted : Monday, December 11, 2023 4:54:37 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 185
Location: OR

Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Every time that Win 11 power saving feature turns off the screen, when I come back to the PC, Logic is not functional. When I hit any key within logic, it crashes with an insufficient stack space error. This has been an issue for a long time. It continues thru many updates.

Bob, N7IP
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2023 3:03:34 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,046
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
Hi Bob:

I have not been able to reproduce this, and have had no other reports. My power settings are per the attached.

Try disabling anything in LOGic using a serial port. Maybe going into sleep mode. Try different things--turn off spotting for example.

Does the error message give any other info, such as where the error is occurring in the code?

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY

File Attachment(s):
Screenshot 2023-12-13 150040.png (57kb) downloaded 3 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
N7IP
#3 Posted : Friday, January 19, 2024 3:09:42 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 185
Location: OR

Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Dennis, my power settings are similar to yours. The problem occurs when the screen goes to sleep, not the PC. PC is always on. The insufficient error does not have any additional info with it.
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Sunday, January 21, 2024 11:21:09 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,046
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
OK, try turning off spotting, disabling any rigs, etc. In fact, close everything except the main LOGic window. Not sure what I could do if that no longer crashes, but more info never hurts. Try unplugging the monitor and plugging it back in and see if that crashes LOGic.

Do you have more than one monitor? Try unplugging all but one monitor. Try them both.

Quote:
This has been an issue for a long time. It continues thru many updates.
Yeah, I don't think the problem is with LOGic per se. It doesn't know or care if the screen is blanked. There is nothing in the Foxpro code that I could fix. It MIGHT be in the .net code that handles multiple monitors, but without a module that caused the error, I wouldn't know what to fix.

Please send me a screen shot of the error. Perhaps I can tell from the window style of the error message where it is coming from.

ALSO! Just though of this. Check the Windows event viewer!!!

https://youtu.be/uwluv1NmWLw?si=cz75kgggkHdGv3Y7

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.023 seconds.