logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Spot shown a needed when it is not
N7IP
#1 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2022 5:34:03 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 176
Location: OR

Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 18 post(s)
See the attached screenshot where two entries are shown as needed when they are not. Also, the JA contact shown as needed is not a needed data mode CQZ or cont on 40m. I've updated awards progress and done database maintenance.

this was not always a problem. Maybe due to a recent update? In the mode table, FT8 is set to DATA for award tracking, ADF mode and Spot mode = FT8, and rig mode = USB.

Thanks, Bob
File Attachment(s):
Spot problem.pdf (3,203kb) downloaded 8 time(s).
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2022 11:00:13 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,862
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 836 times
Was thanked: 440 time(s) in 359 post(s)
I agree it looks like there is a problem. I didn't change any of that code.

Check the modes table and make sure FT8 is mapped to data.

I can log in and take a look.

https://www.hosenose.com/remote_support.aspx

N7IP
#3 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2022 2:05:49 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 176
Location: OR

Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 18 post(s)
The "mode for awards tracking" is set to DATA but the "spot mode" = FT8. That's similar to other data modes in my config. Is that correct?

bob
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2023 3:03:14 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,862
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 836 times
Was thanked: 440 time(s) in 359 post(s)
Yes, that is correct.

Thanks for your call regarding this.

To update anyone else reading this, we discovered that the things reported as needed were in fact CONT, not DXCC or State. Displaying the Award and Subaward columns next to Value in the spot log clarifies this and similar problems.

The reason CONT was showing up as needed was because all of the confirmations were from Logbook of the World. LOTW was not checkmarked as acceptable for CONT. Worked All Continents is an ARRL award, so LOTW should be checkmarked.

(I think it is WAC that you can get any crazy endorsement that you want. So if you wanted WAC with all paper cards, you would handle this with a subaward.)

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.032 seconds.