logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Correct CNTY flagged as error
N7IP
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2022 4:27:04 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 140
Location: OR

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
I have 40+ log entries that the "update awards progress" function rejects as having the wrong cnty even tho it is correct. I tried changing the cnty in the log form but it reverts back to the faulty cnty when I hit save. How do I fix this?

Thanks, Bob
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
w2zi
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2022 8:41:26 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 156
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 43 times
Was thanked: 54 time(s) in 50 post(s)
Is it possible the county name has been changed since the QSOs were originally logged. The Awards-in-progress uses the 'List of valid values' as it's database. Go to Setup > List of valid values, double click on CNTY on the Navigate list on the right side. Scroll down to find the value you think it should be. Not thee counties are STATE,value (no space between state and county thought the county can have a space (CA,SAN MATEO). It's possible your list is corrupt. Is it possible you imported the QSOs from another program that did not format them the same?
You can also try Tools > Database Maintenance, then click on Reindex or Reindex & Pack.

Please take a screen shot of the reconcile and a note of what you think they should be.

73s, Don
wa4pgm
#3 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2022 6:42:57 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 312
Man
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 24 times
Was thanked: 180 time(s) in 156 post(s)
Can you post a image of the errors??
N7IP
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2022 3:41:06 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 140
Location: OR

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Hi guys. Thanks for the reply. See the attached PDF. Error window shows the error after I had selected Hartford in the log form, saved the entry and then re-ran the awards progress function.

Bob
File Attachment(s):
Cnty error.pdf (151kb) downloaded 8 time(s).
w2zi
#5 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2022 9:45:03 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 156
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 43 times
Was thanked: 54 time(s) in 50 post(s)
Bob,
I don't see anything obvious in your screenshot. I can only think the CNTY entries in the LISTS database is corrupt.

I have exported the CNTY section of my LISTS database. Download that and continue as below.

Go to Tools -> Setup -> List of valid values. Double click on CNTY in the 'Navigate...' list on the right. It will highlight the first CNTY entry (AK,CENTRAL). Click on 'Delete List' in the center and confirm. Then click on 'Import List' and point it to mine that you've downloaded (CNTY.DBF). Now run the 'Update Awards progress'.

73s, Don
File Attachment(s):
CNTY.DBF (1,414kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
N7IP
#6 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2022 1:33:14 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 140
Location: OR

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Thanks very much, that did the trick. My list had all kinds of entries that do not appear in your list.

Bob
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.035 seconds.