logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Logging from different Grid squares
KB7EEG
#1 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 12:29:50 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered
Man

Hello all, Can someone pse tell me in detail how to log vhu/uhf grid squares from two different locations??? Even thou they are both within the 50 mile circle. Most of the time I will go up to the mountains to a different grid aquare to operate the VHF contests, how do I log them so they are in different grid squares?? Thank You

Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
vk4iu
#2 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 4:30:54 PM(UTC)
VK4IU

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Administrators
Man

Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 68 post(s)
G'Day,

I don't operate VHF/UHF. I have no experience participating in VHF/UHF contests.

I understand operating VHF/UHF involves logging grid squares.

Logging the other guys grid square seems fairly obvious - there is a field for that on any Log Form.

Usually your grid square only appears in Tools, Setup, Station Information. If you want to log it, you need to define a user field to hold the square.

To operate a VHF/UHF contest in LOGic, one loads the appropriate contesting Log Form and sets the various parameters.

To provide detail instructions ...

Which LOGic VHF/UHF contest form do you want to use??

ARRL VHF Sweekstakes?
ARRL Sept VHF QSO Party?
... any other???

Both ARRL forms require that you define the user field "GRID MINE".

Am I on the right track?
Peter VK4IU
You can help by posting images of any errors and including your Logic version.
1 user thanked vk4iu for this useful post.
KB7EEG on 3/24/2015(UTC)
KB7EEG
#3 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 11:14:49 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered
Man

Hello Peter. Yes ur on the right track. Its not necessary any contest in particular, just all of my vhf/uhf grid squares.