logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

How do I clear the contest score window?
WB4HUC
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2023 3:12:07 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 22
Location: Austin, TX

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
I have created a new log form for the CWOPS Slow Speed Contest. I entered some QSOs for testing things like dupe checking and multipliers, and everything seems to work. My question is, since the contest score window now shows numbers for those contacts, along with numbers for the score, multipliers, dupes, and the like, how do I clear all that stuff out before I operate the next contest?

Thanks,
Mike - WB4HUC
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
W5GA
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2023 4:05:59 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 352
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 56 times
Was thanked: 103 time(s) in 90 post(s)
Delete the contacts.
1 user thanked W5GA for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 10/27/2023(UTC)
WB4HUC
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2023 4:56:48 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 22
Location: Austin, TX

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
I did delete the contacts from the log after I was finished testing, but the contest score window still shows the numbers from those test contacts.
WB4HUC
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2023 6:52:16 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 22
Location: Austin, TX

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
I think I figured it out. In the Contest Setup tab of the Log Settings window, I just changed the name of the contest and saved those settings.

I then close and reopend the Contest Score window and all fields were blank.

Hopefully that will do it.

This is the first time I've created and set up my own contest log form, so there has been a bit of a learning curve.
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2023 9:33:11 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,002
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 935 times
Was thanked: 468 time(s) in 384 post(s)
After you delete the test QSOs, do Contest/Rescore contest.
WB4HUC
#6 Posted : Friday, November 3, 2023 10:56:32 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 22
Location: Austin, TX

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Dennis, after my previous post from last week, it turns out the contest score windows wasn't really cleard. However, I followed your advice to do Contest/Rescore contest after deleting the test QSOs, and that did work. Thank you.
1 user thanked WB4HUC for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 11/6/2023(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.041 seconds.