logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Creating a new log for POTA
N3HR
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 4, 2023 10:49:53 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 16
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I’m using Logic’s “main log”. How do I create a new log that would be used for adding qsos during a POTA activation? I would then like to export the Adif file to the PoTA website.
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
W5GA
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 4, 2023 12:27:13 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 381
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 117 time(s) in 104 post(s)
You can do it in your normal log, by the date. When you export, specify which dates are appropriate.

73 Doug W5GA
2 users thanked W5GA for this useful post.
N3HR on 10/4/2023(UTC), WN4AZY on 10/5/2023(UTC)
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 5, 2023 8:29:28 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,080
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 988 times
Was thanked: 492 time(s) in 407 post(s)
Hi--

It isn't necessary to start a new log for POTA, any more than you would have a new log for CQ Zone or DXCC.

Just log the POTAs you work. Awards tracking will keep track of progress.

ADIF setup can be configured in tools/setup/log fields.... Turn export on.

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx/73,

DH WN4AZY
1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
N3HR on 10/6/2023(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.017 seconds.