logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

V10.00.17 Multiple Errors Logging
K8ZM
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2023 11:29:21 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 504
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 120 times
Was thanked: 180 time(s) in 161 post(s)
Installed v10.00.17 yesterday and started working the CQ VHF Contest today and immediately got about 13 errors as soon as the QSO was logged via the AutoADIF logging. 1 thru 13 errors in order were;

Error 10001 "Feature is not available" has occurred in program _6NX0WN5SX.ADD_QSO_LOOKUP, Line 19.
Error 12 "Variable 'CALL' is not found." has occurred in program _6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 12.
Error 1924 "Prefix is not an object." has occurred in program 6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 36.
Error 1924 "Prefix is not an object." has occurred in program 6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 37.
Error 1924 "Prefix is not an object." has occurred in program 6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 38.
Error 1924 "Prefix is not an object." has occurred in program 6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 39.
Error 1924 "Prefix is not an object." has occurred in program 6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 40.
Error 1924 "Prefix is not an object." has occurred in program 6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 41.
Then a file open window pops-up looking for file type Table/DBF, followed by;
Error 52 "No table is open in the current work area." has occurred in program 6NX0WN5SX.COPY_PREFIX, line 71.
Error 12 "Variable 'CALL' is not found." has occurred in program _6NX0WN5SX.ADD_QSO_LOOKUP, Line 75.
Error 12 "Variable 'CALL' is not found." has occurred in program _6NX0WN5SX.ADD_QSO_LOOKUP, Line 76.
Error 107 "Operator/operan d type mismatch." has occurred in program _6NX0WN5SX.ADD_QSO_LOOKUP, Line 81.
After clicking Yes to continue to each of the above, the QSO does get logged.

I then closed out of the contest logform and opened my standard logform and attempted to log a normal QSO, Cntrl-N and Tab which immediately resulted in the following error;

Program Error, Feature is not available.

I'm reverting back to v10.00.16 as it had no issues with logging and I'll report back if successful.

Brad, K8ZM

UPDATE: Went back to v10.00.16 and all is working....phew !
File Attachment(s):
LOGic v10.00.17 Multiple Errors-1.png (498kb) downloaded 20 time(s).
LOGic v10.00.17 Multiple Errors-2.png (46kb) downloaded 22 time(s).
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 16, 2023 8:42:07 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,071
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 981 times
Was thanked: 490 time(s) in 405 post(s)
Sorry, please download and install again. If still problems, please let me know. .16 will still work.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
K8ZM on 7/16/2023(UTC)
K8ZM
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 16, 2023 11:04:07 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 504
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 120 times
Was thanked: 180 time(s) in 161 post(s)
No problem !!

Re-Installed .17 and seems fine now. Normal QSO via Cntrl-N & Tab worked fine, also AutoADIF logging working as it should.

Thanks for quick fix Dennis !!

Brad, K8ZM
1 user thanked K8ZM for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 7/17/2023(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.023 seconds.