logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

LOTW Certificate Glitch
ka5swc
#1 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2023 3:27:28 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 42
Man
Location: Karnes City, Karnes County, Texas, USA

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
I am just getting back into the hobby and I have made two LOTW uploads, but there is a glitch it seems. From what I could see, my LOTW certificate is still in effect, however LOTW shows my last up in 2010. As I have made two uploads, those cards are marked with a check. Is there a way for me to run a batch file and "uncheck" these so that I can re-upload them?

Thanks,
John/KA5SWC
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2023 5:22:31 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,064
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 977 times
Was thanked: 487 time(s) in 402 post(s)
Hi--

Yes, LOGic has a good bulk updater. https://youtu.be/5d5gyJVFQEs Please like/subscribe to our youtube channel.

However, I do not believe this is the best way to go about it. There is a SELECT CRITERIA box in the Upload to LOTW form. If you want to reupload everything since a certain date, click the ... button and fill this out.

In the ADIF EXPORT OPTIONS popup that appears, uncheck the box that says "Do not export if already uploaded to LOTW."

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
ka5swc
#3 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2023 7:11:09 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 42
Man
Location: Karnes City, Karnes County, Texas, USA

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Thanks Dennis! Your suggestion of the SELECT CRITERIA did the trick!

73's de KA5SWC
John W
1 user thanked ka5swc for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 2/13/2023(UTC)
w7gtf
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2023 3:07:53 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 58
Man
Location: Winthop, WA

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Thanks Dennis-

Just had an issue with CQ-WPX contacts not showing up on LOTW. Your suggestion above did the trick

73,
Ron/W7GTF
1 user thanked w7gtf for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 6/13/2023(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.020 seconds.