logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

eQSL picture download working!
w2zi
#1 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2023 10:43:42 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 173
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 46 times
Was thanked: 60 time(s) in 56 post(s)
Installed 10.0.12 and tried downloading eQSL with pictures. Default browser is Firefox...still no luck.

Since I have other browsers (Edge, Chrome, Opera), I tried Chrome first. Set it as default in Windows Settings. Restarted LOGic. Try again.

I have multiple locations which means I use the 'Open eQSL site in browser' button, pick the location, then back to LOGic. Set the 'since date' to 1/1/2023 and proceed. I enabled the picture download and 74 QSL pictures came through. This took aound 30 minutes but I'm happy. Since the QSL picture download has not worked (for me) for around 2 years, I have to try again and set the since date to 1/1/2020. Might take all day.

Hopefully, it will stay working.

73s, Don
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2023 7:55:45 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,862
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 836 times
Was thanked: 440 time(s) in 359 post(s)
Hi--

Do I understand that all the browsers work except for Firefox?

The errors from picture handling in LOGic was a conflict with the report previewer we added a release or two back. We renamed our stuff so there is no conflict.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
w2zi
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2023 5:19:04 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 173
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 46 times
Was thanked: 60 time(s) in 56 post(s)
Firefox had been my default. I installed 10.0.12 and tried Firefox again. Same negative result. After it logged me in and I select the location, LOGic closes the browser window. When it re-opens the browser, it no longer has the session cookies that it's logged in and then says I have no access to the picture.

The first alternate browser I tried was Chrome. Since it worked, I did not continue testing. It now opened Chrome and logged in, I selected location, then went back to LOGic to continue. It still does appear to close the window and re-open underneath LOGic but I switched back to it. Chrome had a banner message at the top about being controlled from another application. It seems slow but does work. I also takes a long time when I click exit in the Import eQSL dialog to close the browser and the close the dialog.

73s, Don
1 user thanked w2zi for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/25/2023(UTC)
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2023 10:17:38 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,862
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 836 times
Was thanked: 440 time(s) in 359 post(s)
Thanks.

Try getting the latest driver for Firefox:

https://github.com/mozilla/geckodriver/releases/

They seem to only have a 32-bit driver:
https://github.com/mozil...river-v0.32.0-win32.zip

Put it in the assembly folder inside LOGic.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.038 seconds.