logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

QSO count LOGic vs LoTW
KV3R
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 7, 2023 7:11:41 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Location: WV

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Not sure if this is the right place for this.
My QSO count in LOGic is 28,167. My QSO count in LoTW is 27,506. LoTW is missing 661 QSO's.
I have tried to figure out how to find those missing 661 QSO's with no luck. I even uploaded my log again
to LoTW and get the same results.
Any ideas on how to find them? Or, is it just a quirk?

Thank you,

Bill KV3R
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
K8ZM
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 8, 2023 10:41:56 AM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 439
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 107 times
Was thanked: 143 time(s) in 128 post(s)
Hi Bill, hope you are well !!

Check to see if the upload file is still in LOGics tmp folder and insure the exported qso count was 28,167. Log into LoTW and check your last full upload to insure it actually received 28,167 QSO's, it will show other stats that may help as well.

I had an issue a couple years back where LOGic had more QSO's than LoTW, turns out somehow LOGic had duplicate QSO's, the only way I found them was all the dupes had the LoTW sent flag as N instead of Y. Once all the dupes were reconciled (deleted) LOGic and LoTW were in sync. Try to filter your log on LOTW S with a value of N to see if you may have a similar issue.

73, Brad K8ZM
1 user thanked K8ZM for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/10/2023(UTC)
KV3R
#3 Posted : Monday, January 9, 2023 12:38:09 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Location: WV

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thank you Brad. I will check that the next time I go up to the station. I usually take a flash drive with me when I go up there but I forgot this time. I always do a backup while there and bring it back here and update LOGic on this computer.
Again, thank you and I will post what I find.

73, Bill KV3R
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2023 2:38:16 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,862
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 836 times
Was thanked: 440 time(s) in 359 post(s)
Tools/Musc Utilities has a Delete Duplicates facility.
KV3R
#5 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2023 3:55:07 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Location: WV

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I found just a few dupes using the Tools/Miscellaneous Utilities Delete Duplicates facility. I did find 670 QSO's that under operator were marked as KV3R/8. They were from the 2003 WPX Contest and did not get sent to LoTW.

I found that there are 4 QSO's from my old call KB3AUG and 2 from my current call that didn't make it to LoTW. Can not find them, but not a big deal.

How do I edit the 670 QSO's to remove the /8 from my call in the operator field so I can upload them to LoTW? I'm guessing LoTW did not like the /8 and rejected those QSO's.

I also found 13,711 QSO's from my novice call KB3AUG did not get marked as "sent" to LoTW in LOGic. They are in the LoTW database. How can I mark all of them as sent at once? I know that was operator error on my part!

Thank you, Dennis and Brad for your help.

Bill KV3R
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2023 8:53:01 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,862
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 836 times
Was thanked: 440 time(s) in 359 post(s)
Ok, good detective work 👍.

Here is a video on making mass changes like that.
https://youtu.be/5d5gyJVFQEs
Please like/subscribe our channel if you haven't already.

This video will help you make all three changes.

Another option to fix the ones that have been uploaded but are not marked as such is to merely send them again.

If you want to leave /8 in your operator field in LOGic, make an ADIF file. Edit it in notepad and make the change there using REPLACE ALL:

<operator:6>KV3R/8
to
<operator:4>KV3R

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY


KV3R
#7 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2023 3:28:28 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Location: WV

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thank you Dennis!

I watched the video. Every thing went perfectly with removing the /8 from my call.
I just uploaded all my KB3AUG contacts again to fix the sent to LoTW to yes.
My log has 4 more contacts than LoTW. No matter what I try I can not find them in my log. It's not a big deal,[unless they are a "New One"]. I'm betting they are not. I spent way more time looking for those 4 Q's than it took to fix the rest of the log.

Again,
Thank you and 73
Bill KV3R
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.087 seconds.