logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

LOGic on 4K Monitor
N0AT
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2022 8:57:28 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 31
Location: Minnesota

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I recently moved my LOGic 10 to a new Windows 11 computer with a 4K monitor.

1. Under QSLing, QSL labels, I select Output to: Screen. In the resulting window that opens up the output is not a representation of the print. It appears as though the resolution is much too large and doesn't fit on the page. Is there any way to make the Output to Screen appear as it appears on my printer? By the way, if I print to printer, it prints ok.

2. If I open a window, such as Forms, Progress List, the form opens up correctly. But when I close the window that I had previously opened, it or part of it remains on the screen. I can minimize LOGic and bring it back then the errant window is gone and the display is ok.

Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2022 4:18:24 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,822
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 806 times
Was thanked: 434 time(s) in 353 post(s)
1. With Windows 10, you had to use either 100% or the default for Text Size -- I forget which. In Win 11, under System/Display/Scaling, you can change text size. I did so with no problems. There is a CUSTOM SCALING, which is not recommended. Make sure that is turned off. I tried turning it on, but it wanted me to sign out and back in, and I was in the middle of this post, so didn't do it.

2.Sounds like a video driver refresh issue. See if there is any update for that. I have a new version of VFP 10, and there are different video options with VFP 10 that I will read up on.

Sorry I don't have more.

Tnx/73,

Dennis WN4AZY
N0AT
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2022 5:53:13 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 31
Location: Minnesota

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
The scale was set to 150% (Recommended)

I set the scale to 100%. Now both issues are resolved. But the text size and windows in LOGic are quite small. It is somewhat difficult for me to see the content of the windows. Some of my other programs have difficulty with the scale set to 100%. And some of the other programs come up the same, no matter what the scale is set to.

So, for now, I am going to set the scale to the recommended value of 150%. When I want to print to screen, I can set the scale to 100% temporarily.
1 user thanked N0AT for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 11/15/2022(UTC)
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2022 8:37:38 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,822
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 806 times
Was thanked: 434 time(s) in 353 post(s)
Ok, thanks. I will experiment with some of VFP 10's other video modes.

DH
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2022 4:55:29 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,822
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 806 times
Was thanked: 434 time(s) in 353 post(s)
I compiled LOGic in the Per Monitor V2 DPI Aware mode. Version is 10.0.11. The report Preview works here at 150%. Furthermore, you can change it on the fly while the report preview windows is open, apparently.


You can get it here:
http://gofile.me/5sBhf/jSuyLHAJl

If it is problematic, just go back to 10.0.10

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2022 11:23:12 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,822
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 806 times
Was thanked: 434 time(s) in 353 post(s)
I found a custom report previewer that seems to fix this problem, as well as some other nice features. For example, click the diskette icon to save as PDF etc. You can even search the report preview output.

There are some errors on HTML output, etc. But you get the results.

Will cost me a few bucks but think it will be worth it.

Let me know what you think.

http://gofile.me/5sBhf/jSuyLHAJl

Tnx/73,

Dennis WN4AZY
File Attachment(s):
Screenshot 2022-11-30 142425.png (409kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.052 seconds.