logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Logic 9 Annual Upd Subscription problem
TF5B
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2020 10:48:01 AM(UTC)
Billi

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 30
Location: Akureyri Iceland

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I just updated my subscriptin and dowloaded the file from Logic an installed it.
Now when I do run logic I do get this error message.

"SafetyLog file did not open"

I have never seen this mssage before.
I downloaded the file again and installed it and still the same.
Any Help please.
Billi TF5B
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2020 11:15:44 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,525
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 614 times
Was thanked: 375 time(s) in 299 post(s)
Hi--

Sorry for the problem.

I wish it had a more detailed error message. My guess is that some other program has the safety log file open exclusively. Try a reboot of Windows to see if that solves it.

I am on Skype now if you want to connect that way. Dennis Hevener

73,

Dennis WN4AZY
TF5B
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2020 11:31:07 AM(UTC)
Billi

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 30
Location: Akureyri Iceland

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hello Dennis and tnx for the replay.
I did restart windows and that did not change anything
This error message is the only thing that coms up and if i do click on "OK" is does go avay an all is working ok but no safetyLog.
And if go in to setup and tell the program not to use SafetyLog this error does not come up,
Sorry I do not use Skype
73 Billi TF5B
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2020 2:09:55 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,525
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 614 times
Was thanked: 375 time(s) in 299 post(s)
Ok, I posted a new update 9.20.14 that will give more error info when the SafetyLog fails to open. So try that.

Try exiting LOGic and deleting the SafetyLog file and let LOGic create a new one.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
TF5B
#5 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2020 2:28:05 PM(UTC)
Billi

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 30
Location: Akureyri Iceland

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hi Dennis.
I downloaded the new uppdate and installed it and the problem seems to be gone.
Thank you for your help and I will let you know if it pops up again.
73 Billi TF5B
1 user thanked TF5B for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 11/22/2020(UTC)
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2020 4:40:41 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,525
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 614 times
Was thanked: 375 time(s) in 299 post(s)
Ok, I didn't change anything in how LOGic functions. So I guess we will be ready next time it happens.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
TF5B
#7 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2020 2:26:27 AM(UTC)
Billi

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 30
Location: Akureyri Iceland

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I did check again this morning and all seems to be ok.
Thank you for the help Dennis.
73 Billi TF5B
1 user thanked TF5B for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 11/24/2020(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.051 seconds.