logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New subscription update problems
W8JY
#1 Posted : Friday, October 5, 2018 2:16:03 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 42
Man
Location: Au Gres MI

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I received my new Logic subscription update today and installed it.
Then, when I started logic from the prompt, things started going wrong. It began showing an error message(the first of many) and keyed the transmitter each time an error message appeared.
After the first error message, it showed a screen listing com ports available - it listed all of them. When I clicked OK on that box, it displayed another series of error messages, keying the transmitter each time. When I cleared all the error messages by clicking on yes each time, the program started, but with no radio connection. I checked the setup, and no changes had been made. Attempting to reset the interface to the radio brings up error messages again, error codes 1426 then 1429.
I tried re-installation with the same results. What now?
Just when I got it working the way I wanted, I now can't interface the radio to the program.

Any suggestions?
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Sunday, October 7, 2018 11:20:38 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 442 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
Hi--

Sorry for the problem.

Not sure what is going on -- especially with the radio getting keyed. The 1426 and 1429 error codes are actually coming from the .Net framework, so there should be additional information. I will call you tomorrow.

But one thing to try--download and install the latest update. In LOGic, click Tools/Check for updates. If you can't get that far in LOGic, look in the start menu under LOGic. You should see "Updater" or LOGic updater.

I will talk to you tomorrow unless I hear back that everything is OK.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
W8JY
#3 Posted : Monday, October 8, 2018 7:30:30 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 42
Man
Location: Au Gres MI

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Dennis, you did it again! Everything now works as it should - don't have time to thoroughly test it now, but so far, so good.
Thanks again - your service is outstanding!

Jess, W8JY
W8JY
#4 Posted : Monday, October 8, 2018 11:14:14 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 42
Man
Location: Au Gres MI

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
After more thorough checking, the program now performs as it should. Still had a problem with the computer keying the the radio, but a quick check revealed that windows had turned system sounds back on (probably during one of their frequent up dates). Windows is becoming a great salesman for Apple! Thanks again.
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Monday, October 8, 2018 6:26:11 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 442 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
Ok, good to hear. I am surprised that fixed it actually.

I use these cheap Sabrent USB sound dongles for ham radio. Leave the computer speakers for Windows.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.045 seconds.