logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

coding for an "alert" and using the LOTW variable ?
w3bs
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 3, 2017 10:41:26 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Location: MEMPHIS, TN

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
dennis

the ATNO stuff is great. my time at the keyboard is greatly minimized.

is it possible to also use the LOTW value. for example. send an alert if spot has qsl'ed prior, but NOT by LOTW (trying to get an lotw confirm)?

Thanks

w3bs, buddy

Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, June 5, 2017 9:58:14 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 441 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
Thanks, and thank you for the suggestion!

I think that could be done by setting up a DXCC subaward for LOTW, then using the ATNO expression provided in the video, but instead of empty subaward, choose equals and the name of your subaward.

Let me know if you need more particulars.

Tnx & 73,

DH
w3bs
#3 Posted : Monday, June 5, 2017 11:32:11 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Location: MEMPHIS, TN

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
dennis

i tried what i thought would work, all i did was cause LOGIC to crash. excactly what would be the syntax for the alert so that ...... if it was a dx entity which was worked, and qsl'ed, but the qsl was NOT via lotw

thanks

buddy
w3bs
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Monday, June 5, 2017 6:54:51 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 441 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
The expression for the subaward is simply

LOTW_RCVD="F"

It can be arrived at by filling out the Filter form. The description is LOTW. Be sure to checkmark LOTW OK.

You will have to do awards/update awards progress info after setting this up.

The expression for the alert is:

AWARD='DXCC' AND MIXEDST=3 AND SUBAWARD="LOTW"

again can be arrived at from filling out the form.

Even filling something in wrong should just not work, not generate an error. What does the error message say?

Tnx/73,

DH
w3bs
#5 Posted : Monday, June 5, 2017 8:38:22 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Location: MEMPHIS, TN

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Dennis, thanks

lol. maybe simple for you, but difficult for me. when you say something like "checkmark LOTW OK" ... which form is this in?

next time i get an error, i will attempt to capture the screen, or write down the error message

thanks

buddy
w3bs
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Monday, June 5, 2017 9:33:18 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 441 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
It's on the screen where you set up subawards. Go to tools/setup/log fields. Navigate to DXCC. Go to the Awards Tracking and Spotting page. It is to the right of where the expression goes.

Checkmark SPOT too of course.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis
w3bs
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 6, 2017 7:06:39 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Location: MEMPHIS, TN

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Dennis

thanks for trying and your patience. i am unable to accomplish what i want. i will try to call you about this.

thanks

w3bs, buddy
w3bs
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 6, 2017 12:21:00 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Location: MEMPHIS, TN

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
dennis

i have my 3 alerts working now - thanks much. would be nice to be able to either save/retrieve or turn on/off ........ as opposed to deleting and re-entering on occasions.

73

buddy, w3bs
1 user thanked w3bs for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 6/8/2017(UTC)
WN4AZY
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 8, 2017 1:55:17 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 441 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
Sure, no problem. It will be a couple weeks.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.