logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

QSL routes
w2zi
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2017 2:11:14 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 85
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 13 times
Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Dennis,
The QSL routes updates has lots of redundant records, a few hundred where the VIA field is LOTW. Perhaps the later can be fixed by some wholesale change to put that in the comments before distributing?

Perhaps some suggested notes on how folks (who contribute) should make entries? I know it' a lot to ask.

As it stands, it has too many dupes/errors for my tastes.

Thanks & 73s, Don

PS: I don't mind sending in mine.
1 user thanked w2zi for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/22/2017(UTC)
Sponsor
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2017 2:07:47 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,934
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 276 times
Was thanked: 247 time(s) in 192 post(s)
Hi Don:

The VIA LOTW is not a mistake (it is a valid QESL "route"), and the duplicate inclusions of a given call is not a mistake.

For example, look at 5R8IC. His route (LoTW) was posted by DD5X, KB9GKG, and VE3AXW. We included all three reportings for verification.

Thanks for the offer to send your QSL routes you have collected. I still have the ones you sent last time, but have not figured out how to integrate them into the ones we collect yet.

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K7PDW
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 9, 2017 6:10:01 PM(UTC)
DAVE

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: Syracuse, Utah

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
A couple of questions about QSL routes. Is it correct that routes I add to my database do not disappear when LOGic updates routes?

How often will the routes be updated?

Dave
w2zi
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 9, 2017 10:29:47 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 85
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 13 times
Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Dave,
The recent program updates ask if you want to include the QSL route updates. Those updates are tagged with a 'factory' field (not visible on the form). Those records can be updated/replaced as needed by the update. Your added records are not affected. As far as how often Dennis updates the routes that are sent, he will have to answer.

73's
Don
1 user thanked w2zi for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 2/10/2017(UTC)
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 10:00:14 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,934
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 276 times
Was thanked: 247 time(s) in 192 post(s)
Don is correct.

There will be more routes in the next update next week. We are on no set schedule, but it has been happening approx monthly.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.219 seconds.