logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Can't figure out how to print QSL label with multiple QSO's
w2gn
#1 Posted : Saturday, December 20, 2014 6:38:16 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

I need to send a paper QSL card to a station that sent one to me listing 4 different QSO's. I tried to print a QSL label listing these QSO's for several hours using LOGic9 help, the manual, and searching this Forum. No luck at all. I am not a programmer and need detailed instructions.

I have Avery #8163 labels (2 columns, 5 rows of 2' x 4" labels).

Many thanks. CLS W2GN
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
W7OO
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 21, 2014 4:16:20 PM(UTC)

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi,

You need to select a report that shows 4 QSOs per label. To do that follow these steps:

Reports
QSLing
QSL Labels

Then select the report that your labels will fit. In my case I use "Multiple Labels 4 QSOs per label 3 Across".

Good Luck,

Bill
w2gn
#3 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 11:58:50 AM(UTC)

Bill, Thanks for the reply. I tried the report you suggested and then every report in the list. When I print the report to screen, it always is not what I want.

I received a QSL card from a DL7xx with 4 QSO's confirmed. I actually have 8 QSO's in my log with him. I want to print a label to stick on the back of my photo QSL card that confirms at least 4 of these QSO's. Every report I try to print shows one QSO per label and then the other labels show QSO's with other call signs.

I spent a little while trying to write a custom report but was totally unsuccessful.

73, Charlie W2GN

W7OO
#4 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 1:47:17 PM(UTC)

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Charlie,