logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Changing Default Mode to FT8
K2WH
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2019 8:03:43 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 67
Location: New Jersey

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Since most of my operating is FT8, I would like to make that the default mode.

Someone told me how to do that some time ago and since I am still recovering from a hard disk crash, I need that instruction repeated.

Thanks,
Bill
K2WH
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
IK0CHU
#2 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2019 8:30:56 AM(UTC)
RedBaron

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 258
Man
Location: Viterbo, VT - ITALY

Thanks: 41 times
Was thanked: 45 time(s) in 40 post(s)

Hi Bill,
I understand that you have restored your Logic9 in the new hard disk. At least you added FT8 in the SETUP MODE?

73's IKØCHU Mauro
***
IKØCHU Mauro
1 user thanked IK0CHU for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 5/12/2019(UTC)
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2019 8:52:06 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,244
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 429 times
Was thanked: 302 time(s) in 240 post(s)
Right -- make sure FT8 is in the modes table. If you reinstalled with the latest update, it will have FT8 there.

Now, go to the rig setup in tools/setup/misc ham setup, and enter the modes returned by your radio.

Next, go to Log/Setup/Defaults. Select MODE. The expression is
"FT8"

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.030 seconds.