logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Yaesu FT DX3000 and tuning
w2zi
#1 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2019 10:56:21 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 118
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 39 time(s) in 37 post(s)
Now have a new Yaesu FT DX3000 and having an issue. The rig does not seem to have a regular key-down 'Tune' as rigs in the past have. The Tune button is only for the auto-tuner.

So, LOGic to the rescue. I am interfaced with serial cable, selected Rig #52.

COM port key interface from you to the rear Keyer jack on the rig.

It works fine EXCEPT, turns out the Tune button on the Keyer form only works on some bands!
15, 17, 30, and 40 work; 6, 10, 20, 80, 160 do not!

Reading the radio, changing modes, etc. all seem to work. Sending code works.

Any thoughts?

Anyone else with this rig have another way to tune?

My setup is the Yaesu -> linear -> Palstar tuner -> Hy-Gain vertical.

73s and thanks,
Don, W2ZI

ADDED 4/30:
Received a reply on this from Yaesu tech support (Tim, KT7F).
He said the MOX button will put the radio in transmit. It did but WITHOUT ANY CARRIER POWER.

Still looking for help on this.

Thanks all.
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2019 10:32:36 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 238
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 132 time(s) in 112 post(s)
Are the bands (6,10,20,80,160) set for CW mode??

Rig set to VFO and not MEM CH?
w2zi
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2019 6:45:30 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 118
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 39 time(s) in 37 post(s)
Thanks for the thought but I've yet to start on memory channels.


Originally Posted by: wa4pgm Go to Quoted Post
Are the bands (6,10,20,80,160) set for CW mode??

Rig set to VFO and not MEM CH?

Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.043 seconds.