logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Past Callsign lookiup automatically with only that call
N7TB
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 5, 2018 2:59:49 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19
Location: Corvallis, OR

Hi Dennis,

I am not sure if what I am wanting is already something that can be done. Knowing how complete LOGic 9 is, probably so. Here is what I need. Sometimes I move up through a band and work certain calls in a contest situation. I then go back to the bottom of the band to see if there are new ones. I enter a callsign, and the checkbox will be checked telling me I worked him or her before, but I don't know if it is that day or another. I click on the binoculars, and I can enter his call an get a list of when I worked him. Is there any way to get the lookup form to automatically put the call in without having to retype it, and is there a way to get a form that only shows his or her call, and not within the whole database? The most important is the first one.

Thanks,

Terry
N7TB
Sponsor
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 6, 2018 8:33:03 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 189
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 97 time(s) in 84 post(s)
Click the check mark to see previous contacts.
n8gls
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 6, 2018 12:55:24 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 192
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 39 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Hi Terry,

You could also open the "Other QSO's" form (under Forms) and leave it open. It will display all previous QSO's with the callsign being added. It will also display all previous QSO's while in the browser for any highlighted QSO. Its a great feature to use when contesting and doesn't require any additional keystrokes.

73 de Brad, N8GLS
W5GA
#4 Posted : Friday, December 7, 2018 9:48:24 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 205
Location: Oklahoma

Thanks: 19 times
Was thanked: 37 time(s) in 29 post(s)
I believe you could also start a completely new log, just for the contest, similar to what is done with dedicated contest loggers. Then import it to your main log.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.041 seconds.