logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

License Update
NU1B
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 6:52:10 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Location: Torrington, Ct

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hi Dennis

I downloaded the copy of Logic 9 sent in your email. I installed the program nd started Logic. I got the following error message:


Error 1426OLE error code 0X8002000e invalid number of parameters has occurred in program

LOGICAPP.LOAD_RADIOS, Line 243

Attempt to Continue


When I click on yes, my Logic desktop comes up but when I try to perform a task like import for LOTW, I get an error message again and the program shuts down


Please let me know how to fix this issue

thanks

Steve, NU1B
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
NU1B
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 7:11:08 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Location: Torrington, Ct

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Dennis

The error message I get when I TRY O IMPRT FRO lotw AND Eqsl IS

ole ERROR CODE 0x80020006 UNKOWN NAME has occurred in program
IMPORTADIFRECORF.IMPORT, LINE 33

Attempt to conture

If I click on yes, I get the same error message with Line 34. If I click on no, the program shuts down

Steve NU1B
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 11:35:19 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 441 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
Hi Steve:

Thanks for your note. Sorry for the trouble.

Please try clicking Help/Check for Updates, and get the latest update (9.1.37).

If you can't get LOGic to run long enough to get to Help/Check for Updates, there is an UPDATER option in the Windows Start Menu under LOGic.

Let me know if you continue to experience problems.

Thanks,

Dennis WN4AZY
NU1B
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 11:48:29 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Location: Torrington, Ct

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hi Dennis

When I installed 9.1.37 after installing the file I downloaded from the email, Logic works fine with errors

Thanks for help

Steve, NU1B
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 12:11:29 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,257
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 441 times
Was thanked: 305 time(s) in 242 post(s)
You are most welcome. Again, I apologize for the problem.

73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.054 seconds.