logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

eQSL Download utility quits when encountering an eQSL without a picture
AI4WW
#1 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2018 2:22:15 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 44
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hi Dennis,
Here is the latest quirk I've experienced when downloading eQSL pictures: when encountering an eQSL without a picture, the utility stops, displays an error message, and quits. It would be nice if, after displaying the message about the missing picture, the utility would continue downloading the rest of the pictures on the list. I can email you the error message if need be.
73,
Dan AI4WW
Sponsor
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 1, 2018 8:38:47 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,212
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 402 times
Was thanked: 298 time(s) in 236 post(s)
Thanks Dan--

I wasn't aware that it was possible to have a QSL without a picture.

Yes, please send me the exact wording of the error message. You can type it in here if you want. There are several possible error messages related to corrupt image files, etc., but I don't see one in my code saying that there is just plain no picture.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
AI4WW
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 1, 2018 5:17:07 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 44
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I'm sending you the screen shot via email.
73,
Dan AI4WW
AI4WW
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 1, 2018 5:24:57 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 44
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Yes! For some strange reason, eQSL system tolerates QSL records without graphics (pictures). I got such a QSL from KD0DK, mentioned in the error message.
73,
Dan AI4WW
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 2, 2018 10:42:55 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,212
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 402 times
Was thanked: 298 time(s) in 236 post(s)
I got the screen shot, and created a new error message box that closes itself after 15 seconds.

Thanks!

WN4AZY
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2018 9:16:42 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,212
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 402 times
Was thanked: 298 time(s) in 236 post(s)
This fix is in the new 9.1.35 update.

DH
AI4WW
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 8, 2018 8:39:45 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 44
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hi Dennis,
I installed and tested the latest .35 update and found that the eQSL download utility works perfectly, handling with grace all the exceptions that I could think of.
Many thanks!
73
Dan AI4WW
1 user thanked AI4WW for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 5/8/2018(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.054 seconds.