logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Problem after installing 9.1.21 update
WS6X
#1 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 7:52:00 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Man
Location: Linville, VA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Since the update LOGic will not import any ADIF file. To be sure it wasn't something about the ADIF file, I attempted to import a file that had successfully been imported a day before the upgrade. No dice! Will not import. I get the same error message every attempt:

Error 1426 "OLE error code 0x800a139b: Unknown COM status code." has occurred in program REGEX, line 152.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Tnx es 73,

Jim - WS6X

Sponsor
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 7:22:52 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 126
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 50 time(s) in 44 post(s)
Using the same version here but don't see the issue. I just imported my ADIF from WSJT-X with no errors. Have you rebooted your computer and tried again?
73 Kyle
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 9/13/2017(UTC)
WS6X
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 7:19:54 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Man
Location: Linville, VA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks, Kyle. Yes, this has been going on for about a month. Computer has been rebooted many times. BTW: N1MM, TQSL, etc., have no difficulty importing the same ADIF files that LOGic will not. I may try going back to the previous version if I can still find the file.

Jim - WS6X
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 7:05:02 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,934
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 276 times
Was thanked: 247 time(s) in 192 post(s)
Try downloading and reinstalling 9.1.21 again. If that doesn't resolve it, post your ADIF file so I can reproduce it and fix it.

73,

DH
1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
WS6X on 9/13/2017(UTC)
wa4pgm
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 7:07:26 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 126
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 50 time(s) in 44 post(s)
Well darn, very strange I wonder if anti-virus is causing a issue. I downloaded 9.1.21 again and installed then imported my WSJT-X ADIF without any issues.

You can find the updates by clicking on Help>Check for updates.
WS6X
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 7:16:34 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Man
Location: Linville, VA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: WN4AZY Go to Quoted Post
Try downloading and reinstalling 9.1.21 again. If that doesn't resolve it, post your ADIF file so I can reproduce it and fix it.

73,

DH


Thanks, Dennis. I've already re-installed 9.1.21 twice, and today I re-installed the 3rd time. (Isn't that one of the classic definitions of insanity... repeating an action expecting different results? BigGrin )

No joy, of course. For kicks, I reverted back to 9.1.16. Still no joy.

I am attaching a small ADIF file as requested. Bear in mind that this file is one that LOGic imported without incident before the 9.1.21 update. Also, N1MM+ imports this, as does Logger32 and others. It seems to me that something else is broken.

Thanks again,

Jim - WS6X
File Attachment(s):
LOGic Forum Sample.adi (2kb) downloaded 4 time(s).
IK0CHU
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 3:23:42 AM(UTC)
RedBaron

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 198
Location: Bagnaia, VT

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 23 post(s)
Hi Jim,
i'm importing from wsjt-x, jt65-hf, jt65-hf hb9hqx, jtdx but never have had problemsto get qsos into Logic 9.21.
So i tried to import your personal adi file attached and here all was trasferred without problems.
This is my experience about it.
73's de IK0CHU Mauro
***
IKØCHU Mauro
wa4pgm
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 6:46:19 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 126
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 50 time(s) in 44 post(s)
Jim,
I imported your file into 9.1.21 here without any issues.
Kyle, WA4PGM
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 9/15/2017(UTC)
WS6X
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 4:48:28 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Man
Location: Linville, VA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks Mauro and Kyle.

Which convincingly proves my point -- there is nothing wrong with my ADIF files. Something is broken in my LOGic installation. Before the new LOGic auto-update server, I would have completely uninstalled the program and done a clean install. Now I'm not sure where to find the base install file. Can I use the original installation CD, then install the update that installs the auto-update? Help?

Jim - WS6X
WS6X
#10 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 10:30:07 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Man
Location: Linville, VA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
EUREKA!! This morning I reverted back to the latest base install file that had my current subscription imbedded, then went thru the updating process to the current 9.1.22. LOGic is again importing ADIF files! Not sure what the problem was. I am now having an issue importing QSLs from LoTW, but think I can resolve that.
Thanks again for the suggestions.
Jim - WS6X
1 user thanked WS6X for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 9/15/2017(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.085 seconds.