logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Renaming userfield
IK0CHU
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 2, 2017 8:46:09 AM(UTC)
RedBaron

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 198
Location: Bagnaia, VT

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 23 post(s)
Hi Dennis,
can I rename an userfield name in the archive and save the contents?
I would like change the name "I PROV" into "WAIP".
Need it an external program to access in the archive? Because i cannot find anything in the Logic.
Thanks
73's de IKØCHU Mauro
***
IKØCHU Mauro
Sponsor
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 3, 2017 3:20:57 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,934
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 276 times
Was thanked: 247 time(s) in 192 post(s)
Hi--

It is an easy one-step process. Go to tools/setup/log fields. Navigate to I PROV. Click RENAME USER DEFINED FIELD (a button at the bottom of the window). Rename to WAIP.

The usual disclaimer, make a backup first. Just copy the whole LOGic folder.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
IK0CHU on 8/3/2017(UTC)
IK0CHU
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 3, 2017 7:26:02 PM(UTC)
RedBaron

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 198
Location: Bagnaia, VT

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 23 post(s)
Hi Dennis,
look this screenshot thanks.
Is there an external program to delete the space as | CQ:15| ITU:28| and delete |LAT:xxxxx|LON:xxxxx| to save record space??
Thanks
73's Mauro IKØCHU
***
File Attachment(s):
ScreenShot573.jpg (102kb) downloaded 5 time(s).
IKØCHU Mauro
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Monday, August 7, 2017 7:39:43 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,934
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 276 times
Was thanked: 247 time(s) in 192 post(s)
Sorry for the problem.

I was wrong. You only have to do step 2. I corrected the post. Still, make a backup!

This command in tools/advanced/database commands should remove the extra space. MAKE A BACKUP FIRST!

USE LOG
REPLACE ALL USERFIELDS WITH STRTRAN(USERFIELDS, "| ", "|")

To delete a user-defined field, click DATABASE FILES/MASS CHANGE/REPLACE USER-DEFINED FIELD CONTENTS. The WITH is just an empty string "". This will delete the data and tag. See this video for more on mass change:
https://www.youtube.com/...?v=5d5gyJVFQEs&t=2s

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
IK0CHU on 8/8/2017(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.037 seconds.