logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

eQSL download errors
K1VC
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 2:06:23 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 152
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Has anyone been getting many error messages when downloading from eQSL? Usually have to run teh eQSL download process twice before the eQSL website opens and everything works.

Running LOGic 9.1.5.

Upload to eQSL works just fine.

Thanks,
Vin
Sponsor
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 6:49:39 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 106
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Yes I see this from time to time.
K1VC
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 6:57:49 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 152
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Is it LOGic or eQSL or user error ?
wa4pgm
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 7:01:00 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 106
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 29 post(s)
I think eQSL since LOGic does work most of the time.
K1VC
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2016 9:55:28 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 152
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
OK..what a pain when it happens.
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2016 6:54:29 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,838
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 225 times
Was thanked: 234 time(s) in 171 post(s)
Belated happy thanksgiving everyone.

What does the first error message you get say? If I can figure out what is going on, I can at least make the error message say that eQSL is down or whatever.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K1VC
#7 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 9:11:11 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 152
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Hi Dennis,

Belated Happy Thanksgiving to you and Fe !

Here are all the errors I get when I go: QSLing > Import eQSL, the Import eQSL QSL's window opens and I hit "Automatically check in these QSL's:

I must hit "IGNORE" for all these errors. If I don't hit IGNORE, LOGic will close completely.

OLE error code 0x800704a6: A system shutdown has already been scheduled (I hit IGNORE)
Data type mismatch (I hit IGNORE)
Expression is not valid outside of WITH/ENDWIDTH (I hit IGNORE)
Expression is not valid outside of WITH/ENDWIDTH (appears again, I hit IGNORE)
Expression is not valid outside of WITH/ENDWIDTH (appears third time, I hit IGNORE)
Expression is not valid outside of WITH/ENDWIDTH (appears forth time, I hit IGNORE)
WITH/ENDWIDTH mismatch (I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member IE (I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member IE (appears second time, I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member IE (appears third time, I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member IE (appears forth time, I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member IE (appears fifth time, I hit IGNORE)
Nesting error (I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member IE (I ht IGNORE)
Unknown member DOCUMENT (I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member DOCUMENT (appears second time, I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member DOCUMENT (appears third time, I hit IGNORE)
Unknown member DOCUMENT (appears forth time, I hit IGNORE)

Then the window asking me to be sure I'm logged in appears (I hit OK)

Then I get another window:

scr= tag not found for image. Are you logged in, or did you close the browser? (I hit OK) Yes, the eQSL browser is open and I am logged in.

Then, only 1 QSO gets logged in and I have to go through the entire process again to get the other QSO's logged in from eQSL.

Hope that helps.

Vin

WN4AZY
#8 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 3:24:50 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,838
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 225 times
Was thanked: 234 time(s) in 171 post(s)
Thanks.

Is this 100% repeatable? If you reboot the system, does it still do it?

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K1VC
#9 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 3:52:45 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 152
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
I would say 50%. Sometimes, no errors at all, other times, all those messages pop up.

When the error messages do pop up, they are always the same ones I listed above.

Vin
K1VC
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2017 6:07:14 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 152
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
UPDATE: The eQSL import errors continue in LOGic 9.1.11.

Dennis: Is there any way to hit CANCEL within the eQSL import box (when I get the error messages) and NOT have LOGic completely shut down? I have to hit IGNORE over 10 times before 1 eQSL is imported and then the same process continues for each eQSL waiting to be imported by LOGic.

If we have the option to hit CANCEL and NOT have LOGic completely close down, that would be GREAT !

Thanks,
Vin
WN4AZY
#11 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 11:57:27 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,838
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 225 times
Was thanked: 234 time(s) in 171 post(s)
Sorry, Cancel always jumps out of the program.

Call me and I can log in and see if I see anything.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K1VC
#12 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 12:17:13 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 152
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
I just tried to get the error to happen and it didn't. I was able to download 15 QSO's from eQSL.

I'll keep trying to get the error and it does, I'll call the tech support line.

Vin
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.113 seconds.