logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

ts-990 s
wa6don
#1 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2017 6:22:21 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Redding california

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I need some help resetting my ts-990s can someone tell me what setting I need on the radio and the program using logic 8 I had it working fine but did a reset on the radio and I failed to save the settings. Thanks Don wa6don
Sponsor
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2017 7:21:29 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 1,934
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 276 times
Was thanked: 247 time(s) in 192 post(s)
Hi Don:

Do you know what COM port it is plugged into?

Do you know the baud rate of the radio? It is adjustable on most rigs. Dig out the manual and make sure the what the baud rate is.

In LOGic 9, the 990 use the Kenwood_850 driver. Probably the same for 8.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY

wa6don
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 11:04:25 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Redding california

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: WN4AZY Go to Quoted Post
Hi Don:

Do you know what COM port it is plugged into?

Do you know the baud rate of the radio? It is adjustable on most rigs. Dig out the manual and make sure the what the baud rate is.

In LOGic 9, the 990 use the Kenwood_850 driver. Probably the same for 8.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY



Thank you Dennis, turns out the com port was being used in the data terminal, also the DTR boxes were not checked in Logic 8 in the setup. the driver mentioned above works on the ts-990s so all is well. Don
1 user thanked wa6don for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 2/15/2017(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.196 seconds.