logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
LOGIC 9 don't upload anymore ?
WN4AZY
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2014 9:40:43 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,244
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 429 times
Was thanked: 302 time(s) in 240 post(s)
Sorry for the delay on this.

They changed something up there -- mine isn't working either. I will look at it.

Meantime, go thru the motions in LOGic. Look in the TMP folder inside the LOGic install folder (typically c:\program files (x86)\logic\tmp). There you will find a file named eQSLQSOs.adi. Upload that to their web site.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
NW3U
#22 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 8:51:35 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20

Thanks: 1 times
I too have noticed that Logic 9 has stopped uploading. The the eQSL upload screen appears and then a screen pops up saying "You are not yet logged in" I looking back at my logs in eQSL in I discovered that the problem went back to November 2013. Dennis, this is just FYI for you. Now that I know it's happening I can use the work around till someone finds a fix. Thanks


Dave
vk4iu
#23 Posted : Saturday, February 1, 2014 9:28:24 PM(UTC)
VK4IU

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Administrators
Posts: 404
Man
Location: Coolabunia QLD

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 68 post(s)
G'day All,

Yep - eQSL can be annoying - when the automatic process does not work as a result of eQSL web changes or tweaks that destroy the careful process Dennis creates.

For those who may not know, a temporary solution is fairly simple.

The ADIF file of QSOs prepared by LOGic is placed in the TMP folder, under the LOGic installation folder. You can see it's name in the title bar when the "check list of QSOs" is presented, that is - EQSLQSOS.ADI.

EQSLQSOS.ADI will remain in the TMP folder until you do another upload or a CLEAN of LOGic.

Just login into the eQSL site and manually upload EQSLQSOS.ADI file with the tool on the eQSL menu - Log/Outbox.

One can do everything with LOGic - except the actual upload.

Yep, I wish I didn't have to do that.

Peter VK4IU
Peter VK4IU
You can help by posting images of any errors and including your Logic version.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages<12
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.042 seconds.