logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Interfacing Logic 9 to the Icom 7800 radio
K4KL
#1 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 8:15:32 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1
Man
Location: Charlotte, NC

I am having trouble interfacing my Icom 7800 radio to my Logic 9 log. I have never tried this before so I have a lot to learn.

I have connected the Icom 7800 to my USB port on my computer using the USB to Serial Cable that Dennis sells. Can someone tell me the settings you use on the Icom 7800 radio and the settings you use in Logic 9 to get the two to handshake or talk.

Any help or guidance would be appreciated.

Rick Kourey (K4KL)
Marvin/Charlotte, NC
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2014 9:34:57 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,269
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 446 times
Was thanked: 306 time(s) in 243 post(s)
Hi Rick:

Start here for basic troubleshooting:
http://hosenose.com/Foru...ce-troubleshooting.aspx

The main thing is getting the baud rate of LOGic and the radio to match. There are some menus somewhere in that radio to set this. I'd go with 9600 baud. Now set LOGic to match.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.039 seconds.