logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Report Previewer two-sided printing not working
K8ZM
#1 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2023 11:37:19 AM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 504
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 120 times
Was thanked: 180 time(s) in 161 post(s)
When running the new report previewer and you print from the previewer's toolbar, the two-sided parameter "Print on both sides (manual)" prints one-sided regardless of the checkbox being checked, nor does it remember the setting. Maybe that's just how it works but it would be nice to print two-sided and have it remember the setting from the previewer window. All works fine from LOGics print window.

Thanks,

Brad, K8ZM
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
K8ZM
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 29, 2023 5:46:45 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 504
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 120 times
Was thanked: 180 time(s) in 161 post(s)
Just a re-kindle of this issue.

Thanks,

Brad K8ZM
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2023 1:36:16 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,071
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 981 times
Was thanked: 490 time(s) in 405 post(s)
Thanks for the bump.

I tried it here, and had the same problem. There are some updates to the previewer, so I will install that in the next update.

However, I suspect that it will never work. I have never seen any other application that has its own double-sided printing built-in like that. Note that it says "Print on Both Sides (manual)." Not sure what to make of that.

The solution for double-sided printer is simple. If you want to print paper, don't use the Print to Screen option in LOGic. Checkmark the DISPLAY PRINT DIALOG option, and print as usual. When the print dialog appears, your the dialog from your printer's manufacturer appears. Choose 2-sided printing from here.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K8ZM
#4 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2023 9:47:20 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 504
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 120 times
Was thanked: 180 time(s) in 161 post(s)
I do that, just was hoping that the feature in the previewer would work. Not sure what "manual" implies either but probably moot if it doesn't work anyways.

Thanks,

Brad K8ZM
1 user thanked K8ZM for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 4/5/2023(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.018 seconds.